Formal Ball + Awards Night

IADT Students' Union hosted a brilliant end of year formal ball and awards ceremony with some incredible acts and wonderful recipients.

President Alice Hartigan and her Student Union team put together a night of dinner, dancing and awards to celebrate the end of the year at IADT. 

Check out some photographs from the event - all photography by Killian Whyte.

Congratulations to all involved in what was a great night, here is a list of our winner in case you missed the main event. 


Class Rep Awards            

1st Year Class Rep of 16/17 | Somhairle Brennan

2nd Year Class Rep of 16/17 | Orla Reilly

3rd Year Class Rep of 16/17 | Lauren Catterson

4th Year Class Rep of 16/17 | Amy Meagher

Deputy Chair 16/17 | Jessica Lucia Agnoli

Secretary 16/17 | Niamh Grennan

Class Rep Chair 16/17 | Sorcha Carey


Clubs & Societies Awards         

Best Newcomers | Pool Society

Best Club/Society Event | QSA Pub Crawl

Best Club | Football Club

Best Society | Drama Society


Ents Awards      

RAG Award | Sean Nicholson

Dedication to the Craic | Daniel Sykes


President's Awards        

Exhibition | Road to Equality

The President's Award | Helen Moynihan


Student Experience Award

Most Engaged | Kevin Curry


Welfare & Equality Awards         

Dedication to Others Award | Orla Murphy

One To Watch | Louisa Keogh

Dedication to Welfare | Chloe Power